Officers

NYSCA 2016-2017 Executive Council
New York State Communication Association

Heather Ferrara, Cazenovia College VP Elect (2016-2017) 1 year hmferrara@cazenovia.edu
Doug Strahler, Slippery Rock University VP (2016-2017) 1 year douglas.strahler@sru.edu
Mike Plugh,Manhattan College President (2016-2017) 1 year mplugh01@manhattan.edu
Anastacia Kurylo, St. Joseph’s College Immediate Past President (2016-2017) 1 year akurylo@sjcny.edu
Maureen Louis, Cazenovia College Chair of Nominating Committee (2016-2017) 1 year mlouis@cazenovia.edu
Corey Liberman, Marymount Manhattan College Nominating Committee  1 (2016-2017) 1 year cliberman@mmm.edu
Valerie Swarts, Slippery Rock University Nominating Committee  2 (2016-2017) 1 year valerie.swarts@sru.edu
Noura Hajjaj, Suny New Paltz Executive Secretary (2016-2019) 3 year hajjajn@newpaltz.edu
Christine Hirsch, SUNY Oswego Recording Secretary (2016-20170 1 year Christine.Hirsch@oswego.edu
Trudy Milburn,Purchase College Treasurer (2015-2018) 3 year trudy.milburn2010@gmail.com
Ari Kissiloff, Ithaca College Director of Web & Social Media (2015-2018) 3 year akissiloff@ithaca.edu
Elizabeth Kaylor Community Manager (2015-2018) 3 year elizabeth.helen.kaylor@gmail.com
Cheryl Casey, Champlain College Editor of Proceedings (2015-2018) 3 year ccasey@champlain.edu
Veronica Volk, WXXI Rochester Director of Sales and Fundraising (2016-2019) 3 year veronicaNvolk@gmail.com
Che Baysinger, Kaplan University Member at large 1 (2015-2018) staggered? cbaysinger@kaplan.edu
Robin Levenson, Laguardia Community College Member at large 2 (2015-2017) staggered? Rlevenson@lagcc.cuny.edu
David Habbel, Utica College Member at large 3 (2016-2017) staggered? dhabbel@utica.edu
Ahmon Powell, Cazenovia College Student Representative (2016-2017) 1 year agpowell@cazenovia.edu
 Jamie Cohen , Malloy College Archivist (2014-2017) 3 year jcohen@molloy.edu
Thom Gencarelli, Manhattan College Editor In Chief (2014-2017 3 year thom.gencarelli@manhattan.edu

Areas in turquoise represent the 5 year cycle of executive leadership, starting with VP-Elect and advancing every year until the last year of the cycle which is Chair of Nominating committee. The current VP is the planner of the conference.

Archive: