NYSCA 2019-2020 Executive Council New York State Communication Association

Christina Knopf, SUNY Cortland	VP Elect	(2019- 2020) 1 year
Noura Hajjaj, SUNY New Paltz	VP	(2019- 2020) 1 year
Ari Kissiloff, Ithaca College	President	(2019- 2020) 1 year
Heather Stassen, Cazenovia	Immediate Past	(2019-
College	President	2020) 1 year
Doug Strahler, Slippery Rock University	Chair of Nominating Committee	(2019- 2020) 1 year
Michael Plugh, Manhattan	Nominating	(2019-
College	Committee 1	2020) 1 year
Corey Liberman, Marymoun	Nominating Committee 2	(2019- 2020) 1 year
Yvette Sterbank, Ithaca	Executive	(2019-
College	Secretary	2022) 3 year
Jessica Crowell, SUNY New	Recording	(2019-
Paltz	Secretary	2020) 1 year
Evelyn Plummer, Seton Hall	Treasurer/Acting	3 (2017-
University	Secretary	2020) 3 year
Tyler LaCarrubba, Fordham	Director of Web	(2018-
University	& Social Media	2021) 3 year

Arshia Anwer, Manhattan	Community	(2018-	3 year
College	Manager	2021)	
Position Vacant	Editor of Proceedings	(2018- 2021)	3 year
Rebecca Kern, Manhattan College	Director of Sales and Fundraising	(2019- 2022)	3 year
Robin Levenson, LaGuardia	Member at	•	2 year,
Community College	Large 1		staggered
Christine Hirsch, SUNY	Member at	•	2 year,
Oswego	Large 2		staggered
Donna Flayhan, SUNY New	Member at	•	2 year,
Paltz	Large 3		staggered
Amy Bubb, Cazenovia	Student	(2019-	1 year
College	Representative	2020)	
Jason Wrench, SUNY New Paltz	Archivist	(2017- 2020)	3 year
Thom Gencarelli, Manhattan College	Editor In Chief	(2017- 2020)	3 year

Areas in turquoise represent the 5 year cycle of executive leadership, starting with VP-Elect and advancing every year until the last year of the cycle which is Chair of Nominating committee. The current VP is the planner of the conference.